Atlanta Wedding Photographers | Destination Wedding Photographers » Photography For Awesome People With An Adventurous Spirit!

Masthead header

Wedding Photography Reviews

Wedding Photography Reviews

Regardless of whether you are planning an Atlanta wedding, destination wedding, or looking to document your family, we know one of the hardest things to do when it comes to planning is choosing the perfect photographer for you.

Although we have been featured in dozens of wedding and family magazines such as Jezebel Magazine, Atlanta Weddings, and Men’s Book, as well as, popular wedding sites such as OffBeat Bride, A Practical Wedding, Pretty + Inked, Borrowed + Blue, The Knot, and tons of other press, we believe the best word to trust is that of our past clients and the amazing reviews they have let through weddingwire.comFacebook, Yelp, and more! If you haven’t already, be sure to meet us and our wedding style + approach or our family style + approach.

Feel free to check out our latest Atlanta weddingsdestination weddings, and family documentaries on our blog. We would love to get know you and your story, so contact us today!

Here is what our clients have said

Bride and groom kissing in the rain at their destination Orlando weddingSeptember 22nd, 2016 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was, and always will be, the best vendor I worked with. My wedding day was rainy and dreary and for a while I worried that it was going to be a disaster. But Matt stepped up, calmed me down, and produced some of the most beautiful photos I’ve ever seen. I would use Matt for every milestone event in my life (and my husband and I have already said we will be bringing future children to Atlanta to do photos with Matt if he’ll have us). He had our photos edited and done within two weeks. He kept our crazy families at bay during the wedding. He produced high quality, magazine styled photos. He is, without a doubt, the best vendor we hired. There is no denying he is one of the best wedding photographers in the business. My husband and I agreed, Matt is an artist. I would not hesitate to tell anyone that this is the guy you want photographing your wedding.”

Holly R.Bride and groom in fern trees at sunset at destination Orlando weddingSeptember 9th, 2016 via Facebook review

“By far the Most Amazing & Talented Photographer! – Never mind the rain at the wedding (remnants of a hurricane), he rolled his pants up, lost the shoes (its time to get dirty) got rained on and covered in mud, and braved fire ants to get the most amazing photos. No matter what the situation this guy has it covered and comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!”

Jennifer C.Mom trying to change sonAugust 26th, 2016 via Facebook review

“What can’t this guy do?!? He is so talented and creative. His eye for making things look amazing reaches far beyond the imaginable. He’s not just good behind the camera, he connects with you and makes you feel comfortable so even the most shy people that hate getting their picture taken look like celebrities when it’s all said and done. I’ve been blessed to have worked with him on magazines and he’s also photographed my family, this guy is the real deal. Can’t say enough good things about him!”

Sabrina T.Two brides on cliff rocks during tropical storm at Edisto Island wedding May 25th, 2016 via weddingwire.com review

“Stumbling upon Matthew Druin has been one of the best things that happened during our wedding journey! We were looking for someone that had experience with same sex couples and also someone that would put us at ease since we wanted our wedding to be low key. Matt did this and so much more. His photography is art. Not a day goes by that we don’t view his work from our special weekend, whether it’s prints, or our photo album. As far as being accommodating, a tropical storm hit the weekend of our coastal wedding in SC and he was still all in no matter what. We all braved the rain and wind and the photos were unreal with dramatic skies as a backdrop. If you are looking for a photographer that captures raw moments with the people you love, then Matt is your guy. We can’t thank him enough for his work and professionalism.”

Darby S.Bride and groom under forrest of Spanish moss trees at destination Savannah Georgia wedding from Savannah Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin + Co. PhotographyMay 25th, 2016 via weddingwire.com review

“Choosing Matt was quite possibly the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From looking at his portfolio it’s easy to see that his photography skills are on point (and they are phenomenal), however what you don’t see is what a terrific guy he is to work with. He was incredibly professional, friendly and open and he really made the whole photography process super easy and fun. And we ended up with amazing photos! Matt was extremely adaptable and responsive and even stepped in to pin my husbands boutonnière for him. All in all it was a fantastic experience working with him and there was literally nothing he could have done to make us happier with his services.”

Lucia W.Bride and groom running with Atlanta skyline at Piedmont Park wedding

March 24th, 2016 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt is absolutely AMAZING! He captured our destination engagement session and wedding day. He perfectly captured the love my husband I have for each other, as well as our unique personalities! He is so much fun to work with and very helpful every step of the way! If you’re looking for more than just a photographer, you’ve found THE one!”

Sarah M.Bride and groom in Arizona desert with sunset and stars at destination Arizona wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co

March 5th, 2016 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was awesome as our wedding photographer last month! He was friendly, responsive (seriously, so willing to answer all our questions, and quickly!), professional, and laid-back. He was, as other reviewers have said, quite ninja-like. Instead of being in-your-face he effortlessly captured the action, and provided help and direction only when needed. He came up with some great ideas for pictures and did an amazing job of capturing the wedding – we absolutely love our photos and so does our family. Plus, super fast turn around! While some photographers we interviewed were sure to tell us all the things they couldn’t do, Matt was supportive and a problem-solver. Let’s be real – no one wants one more thing to stress about on the day or weekend of their wedding, and I can honestly say the photos and photographer were just one thing I knew I didn’t have to worry about. His skill is spectacular and artful, and his pictures have personality – not just the standard wedding photo style that is so popular right now. While no wedding will ever really be timeless, I know the pictures Matt took at our wedding will be.”

Danielle L.Bride and groom on Savannah wedding trolly from Savannah Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin + Co

November 7th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Hiring Matt was one of the best (if not the best) choices my husband and I made when we were planning our wedding. He was super responsive to every email we sent and worked with us on planning out the engagement photos and wedding photos. Matt was the only person to give my husband the timeline of the wedding on the day of. The pictures are incredible. We got them back incredibly fast–we were still on our honeymoon!–and I cried (again) when I saw them. Matt captured not only how the wedding looked but the emotion of the day. The photos of the ceremony are awesome and from so many angles but everyone I’ve talked to never even noticed him moving. Everyone loved the slide show of the wedding photos at reception as well.”

Amanda C.Bride and groom at Atlanta wedding during sunset from Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin + Co

October 31st, 2015 via The Knot review

“As a professional artist, I knew I wouldn’t be happy with anything but an amazing photographer for my wedding. Since my first email with Matt I knew he was our guy. He’s been enthusiastic, calming, and utterly professional. Every question I had he’d email me back within an hour. We also got all of our images in great time, he even had a slideshow of our ceremony for everybody to look at during the reception! “Above and beyond” is the perfect way to describe his work ethic and his company’s approach. Working with him was such a smooth process and I am SO appreciative and grateful that he was part of our day. This guy IS THE BEST!! 10/10 I am recommending him for literally everybody I ever meet who’s getting married.

Alyssa S.Bride dancing with dog at destination wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co

October 16th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“There is no one else we would have wanted to shoot our wedding. Matt was an incredibly talented and professional throughout the entire process. I never had to worry about him, he was always a step ahead of the process, always securing meetings with us to ensure we had everything we wanted for our special day, always the first to arrive, and made it completely stress free for both my husband and I. Matt is incredible with turnaround, like no other professional I’ve worked with. Matt is able to position himself in such a way throughout your event, that he captures the best moments as if he was standing right next to you, yet you had no idea he was there to take that picture! He produces high quality photographs that we still cannot stop looking at, and neither can or family members and friends. He truly captured the best day of our life and we will forever be grateful for his services and work.”

Corrina O.Bride and groom in woods at renaissance wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co.

October 10th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt is f***ing awesome! Every single one of his photos was amazing. Every time we look at our photos, it’s like having the wedding all over again. He was like a ninja taking photos of everything from all different kinds of angles without our even noticing it.”

Jesse C.Bride and groom at destination Hilton Head wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co

September 26th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Simply Amazing!! I had the best experience with Matthew Druin Photography. From beginning through the end of this process Matthew was so flexible, which was the thing that stood out the most. The second biggest thing is the quality of the work that we received. My guests and my husband and I were truly overly impressed with everything. If given the opportunity I will definitely choose him again. He was very accommodating, professional and fun and captured the true essence of our wedding and engagement.”

Aubrey B.Bride and groom in forrest at Atlanta wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co. Photography

September 9th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Fantastic experience working with Matt! He didn’t miss a beat on the wedding day, and our pictures are breathtaking. We wanted timeless, beautiful, and unique photos and we are in love with our photo package. Matt took the time to meet and speak with us over the phone to understand our needs and fine tune the details of our day and answer any questions or concerns. We were looking for something more than a stock set of wedding photos. Matt captured the most meaningful details and expressions of joy on our friends and families faces as well as interesting specialty shots designed by my husband and Matt. The guests also loved the live-feed photo slide show Matt posted at the bar; it was a complete hit! I would absolutely recommend Matt Druin & Co. Photography!”

Emily C.Bride and groom in Atlanta wedding park at sunset

August 3rd, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“I wish there were more than 5 stars available!!!! I love photography and I was very determined to do my research before picking just any photographer for our wedding. We fell in love with Matt’s work!!! This was the best decision that we made for sure! He was able to capture the happiness and love shared the day of our wedding in a very candid approach. It is amazing to me how talented he is! I am extremely happy with all our photos and products and can not recommend him enough. Matt went out of his way to get some creative photographs of us, some sentimental ones, and also cared about us throughout our entire process. his talent speaks for itself through his work, personality, and the whole experience.”

Courtney T.Bride and groom walking by Atlanta river with waterfall at Atlanta wedding

July 22nd, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“From the very beginning Matt made us feel totally comfortable and confident. He went out of his way to stay in touch with us and educate us through every step of the journey. He jumped on the idea of having our engagement session in New York City and always encouraged us to be ourselves. We loved how he approached everything from a storytelling aspect. Our engagement session and wedding photos truly reflected our story together, the love we have with our family and friends, and our relationship. We still look though our albums and love passing the canvases we have hanging in our living room each day.”

Deb E.Bride and groom in Lilly field at Atlanta wedding

June 25th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“My husband and I could not be any happier with our decision to hire Matt as our wedding photographer. I’ve never been into photography and always hated the way I looked in photos so I dragged a little trying to find a photographer for my wedding. Ten months out from my wedding, I was still looking. Once I saw Matt’s work, I was floored! I contacted him and prayed he was still available. Most of the good photographers will book up fast, so I was trying not to get my hopes up too high. I heard back quickly and couldn’t believe he was still available. After we met with him, we were in love with his personality, work, and the experience. After hiring him, I kept hearing others talking about how much they loved working with Matt and his team. Do yourself a favor and just hire Matt now!”

Kelly J.Engaged couple in Marietta Square from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co

June 16th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew Druin is such an exceptionally cool photographer.The pictures taken were unbelievable! Better than what we expected. Matthew was very accommodating and open to whatever. He’s punctual, professional and really cares about his clients. His experience is shown through the lens with perfection. He took the time to do multiple shoots with us having dress changes. We didn’t really know where to take pictures but we felt as soon as Matthew got to the location, he absorbed the surroundings and knew where to take the best pics with the best lighting. He’s creative and adventurous,not afraid to get dirty, trying to get the best shot. He offers nothing but the best. Highly recommended!”

Nick F.Bride and groom swinging on swings at destination farm Georgia wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin + Co.

April 25th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was the photographer at our wedding and he was fantastic! We told him that we did not want posed pictures but rather more in that moment and that is exactly what we got! He was great with communicating with us in a timely manner and multiple times so he knew exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome photographer!”

Ashley B.Bride and groom in Lilly field at The Vineyards at Betty

March 16th, 2015 via Facebook review

“Matt and his team were amazing from the very beginning! From the first email to the day that we met them, the thoughtful date night kit they sent us, to the engagement shoot which followed by dinner, and the great care they took for us during our entire wedding day, Matt was just so freaking awesome! His assistant Dan is just as incredible; almost like a replica of Matt. Lol. We loved ever one of our albums and the prints we received as well. There are not enough good things that I can say about these guys. ”

Jules S.Texas wedding couple at destination Savannah wedding from Atlanta wedding photographers Matthew Druin & Co

February 15th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“First off, I am very picky and have extremely high standards. Matt was AMAZING! Out of our whole wedding planning process, he was our favorite vendor – hands down. He was organized, punctual, reliable and most of all genuinely passionate about capturing our Wedding day. I would describe Matt as a Ninja. On our wedding day, I barely even saw him. He was so fast and swift with his shots – no one even knew he was there. The pictures turned out BETTER than anything I could even imagine (I literally cried when I saw them). Matt is excellent if you want to enjoy your day without having a photographer in your face (or your guests) and someone you can rely on that is truly gifted and talented with their work. If you have a question, he will respond WITHIN the day (usually within the HOUR)!!! Out of all my decisions throughout the wedding process, choosing Matt was the BEST choice. I’ve never met someone that is SO passionate about what they do – it really shows through and has made a lasting impact on our special day.”

Karina S.Bride and groom at Disney World themed Atlanta wedding

February 4th, 2015 via Facebook review

“We could have not asked for anyone better than Matt. From the first communication he was so quick and efficient. He totally made us so comfortable and we felt well taken care of. He goes above and beyond in every aspect of the experience. He even came to Disney World for our engagement session! Matt made our experience far better than we could have of imagined. For being the most awkward couple in the world, my husband and I never once felt uncomfortable or like we were being forced to pose. His hands off approach to the wedding day was simply amazing. We received the most incredible candid moments and memories. We truly could not have asked for anything more!”

Sasha M.Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin

January 18th, 2015 via weddingwire.com review

“Having Matt photograph our wedding was the best decision I made. I think flowers, dress, food, anything could have been changed out and still been great. However, I wouldn’t trade Matt for anything! After viewing a friend’s wedding photos this fall I fell in love with Matt’s product. We then scheduled Matt for our own wedding. From the first conversation I knew Matt would be the one. He was patient, asked us all the right questions and really invested in getting to know us as a couple so when our wedding date came we felt so comfortable having him there. Almost like a friend coming to our wedding. Not only was Matt open to a few ideas I had, he took everything to such a higher level with his creativity and captured such small things that made our photos so special and lovely. I felt like our wedding photos were not just photos but tell a story of the day from the beginning to the end. He is so much more than a photographer, he is truly an artist and has an eye for detail that most of us just don’t even think about. Not only did we love our wedding photos but we will be working with Matt on all of our family photos in the future as we are expecting a baby now in July and can’t wait to get Matt to help us capture all of our special memories!!”

Lucy W.Las Vegas Portrait Photographer Matt Druin

December 14th, 2014 via eventwire.com review

“Matt Druin was honestly the best! He’s very talented, easy to work with and his prices are very reasonable for the work that he does. Matt has a eye for things. I needed to update my modeling portfolio with new head shots and full body shots. With Matt I got just what I needed and more. He made this experience so easy. I enjoyed his ideas on different ways to pose and his customer service was simply amazing. I got my pictures back in a timely manner and that was amazing. He’s a man of his word. I would definitely recommend him to everybody. You want the best he’s the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Make you appointment with him today!!!!”

Paris W.Bride and groom at Atlanta Venetian Room wedding venue

December 12th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“One of the most important things to us for our wedding was getting great pictures. Do yourself a favor and hire Matt and his team! They are like little photo ninjas that are never seen or heard, but somehow capture all the moments right next to you. We loved every photo, our incredible album, and the wall art that covers our home.”

Cearia L.Las Vegas Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

December 17th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt is awesome and his work amazing. My fiance, now husband, and I chose Matt for our wedding and were not disappointed! We initially booked him for our wedding reception in Atlanta on December 20, 2014 & Matt then offered to also come out to Las Vegas on the 17th for our wedding ceremony! All of our pics are great, but I think we love the Vegas desert shots the most!! Matt was attentive and always available!! We will definitely be using his talents again!! You get what you pay for and so much more!! Thank you Matt for capturing awesome photos of our special days and providing us with a lifetime of memories!!!”

– Shanteria C.Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co.

December 9th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt and his team were great. They were professional and kept in contact through out the entire time that I was planning the wedding. Amazing pictures :) Thank you so much!”

– Gaby C.

Atlanta Photo Booth Rentals Booth Riot!

December 9th, 2014 via eventwire.com review

“The photo booth was the highlight of our Christmas party! It was a blast and we were so thankful for Matt’s professionalism and creativity. We will definitely have him back next year for our holiday party.”

– What’s Up Interactive

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co.

November 29th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt did a fantastic job at our wedding! He was a pleasure to work with and he is so creative with his photography. He is very professional in how he carries himself, and how he handles business. We loved having him as our photographer and would highly recommend him!”

– Kari H.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin

November 8th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“From day one, we have been nothing short of completely impressed and beyond satisfied with every step of our wedding photography experience.  Matt Druin exceeded our expectations, and every dime we spent came back in spades with awesome wedding photography! We live out of town from where our wedding venue was, and Matt lives about an hour and a half from the venue as well.  We never got to meet him in person until the day of our wedding, yet never felt out of touch with him or the process.  He video chatted with us so we could all get to know each other and what our hopes and expectations were, and we all discussed what we wanted for our photos and wedding experience.  Matt offered insightful tips and expert know-how, and his competence never once came into question.  Matt’s professionalism and willingness to work with our unique circumstance (active duty military with a very on-the-go groom) helped ease the wedding stress and calm any fears we may have had about wedding photography.

The day of the wedding, he and his team were punctual and professional.  They set up before we even knew they were there, and began their process immediately with no wasted time.  We weren’t too picky with what we wanted for our photos, and simply told him we like candid shots without much need for touch-ups.  He did the rest.  Every now and then we would request photos and he happily obliged, even if he had a different flow at the moment.  He and his team were always accommodating, yet never intrusive in any way.  We got married in a Catholic church, and the church rules are pretty restrictive.  Matt asked us to ensure no other guests were snapping photos during the ceremony, and we had no issue telling our guests to put away their devices.  Despite his restrictions from the church, Matt’s photos were phenomenal, with great angles and viewpoints with very natural lighting and color.Post ceremony we got all our family pics done very quickly.  Matt made the process very easy and relaxed, which helped get bride and groom out since we had pictures around town we wanted, but only a limited time to get them done.  He rode along in the limo with us and shot pics there, and once we got to our locations he was thorough yet quick with what he wanted to photograph for us.  Somehow he would capture just the right shot at just the right time, yet did not need crazy props or poses to do it.  We never felt like we were being photographed!  We just got to be ourselves.We got back to the ceremony and Matt’s team had been running the photo booth the entire time we were gone, and it was a giant hit all night!  We had our 90 year old relatives getting dressed up and posing!  The whole guest list loved the photo booth, and loved the fact that the photo strips were printed right away for them to take home!  During the ceremony, it blew us away that Matt played a continuously updated slideshow with photos taken to that point in the night.  We’d never seen that before, and it was a real treat!  He captured awesome shots of us as we left the ceremony for the night, with all our guests lined up to cheer us out.Post wedding, Matt has been nothing short of fantastic.  We would email him a request for an edit on a Sunday afternoon, and within an hour he’d have the edit done and an email back to us.  He guaranteed 4-6 weeks, but promised it never takes that long, and he delivered!  Quite literally.  He was patient and explanatory with editing and delivery of our photo book and photo box, and we never thought it would turn out as awesome as it did!  We couldn’t put down our book when we got it in the mail.  He even had a hand-written thank you to us for choosing him.  We felt like the lucky ones!Bottom line is we knew our photos would be the most lasting tangible memories we’d get to keep from our wedding experience, and that choosing the right photographer was paramount to those memories being preserved the right way.  We saw Matt Druin’s work and his past reviews, and after one chat with him knew he was the right fit in every single way!  Matt Druin and his awesome photos will allow us to enjoy our once in a lifetime day for years to come, and we couldn’t give a higher recommendation for Matt Druin Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!”

– Nicole M.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co

October 25th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt shot my wedding in October. As far as wedding planning went, he was the first big decision I made. I knew from before I even got engaged that I wanted Matt to shoot my wedding. He had done my brothers wedding and some photos for my niece, and I fell in love with his work. Matt didn’t just do a phenomenal job with my wedding photos, he really builds a relationship with his clients.

I had a few hiccups as the wedding planning process went on and I had to change the date of my wedding. I was so scared Matt wouldn’t have another day available but he worked with me and assuree that he could do it. Matt was everywhere and no where all at once at the wedding. It is crazy because I didn’t see much of him throughout the day. But that’s a good thing! As a bride I didn’t want to wonder and worry if I was getting all the beautiful photos of the scenery and the events going on, and watching your photographer can stress you out more than you think.

That’s why I love Matt! I only say him a few times throughout the day.. Which is a GOOD THING! (Don’t get me wrong he got all the group photos I wanted and was still there, but he wasn’t hovering) That meant he was off getting shots of EVERYTHING! I have so many beautiful detailed photos of everything from my wedding day.

Not only was Matt fair on his pricing, he gives extraordinary service. He responds to emails, texts, calls etc. very quickly and he had my photos back to me within two weeks. As a bride, if I can give you once piece of advice… DONT go cheap on a photographer for any special event!! You will have your photos forever. Capture the moment with Matt. He is professional, funny, kind, creative, enthusiastic, and genuine. I recommend Matt to everyone!”

– Emily C.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co

September 27th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“The first time I met Matt I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding day. He sat for hours to show us his services, his portfolio, and answer any questions my (now) husband and I had (which were a lot, haha). We explained to him the type of feel we wanted and he catered his package to us exactly. He made us feel so comfortable and above all that, was truly passionate about his work. Flash forward, about a month later, and I received a care package in the mail welcoming us to his company! The package had gift cards and other treats–it was such a sweet touch!

For the day of our wedding, Dan was our primary photographer and Matt assisted him and videotaped as well. They both arrived two hours before shooting time so they could scope out the venue, get inspired, and find great spots to shoot. They were so professional the entire day, and even helped the bridal party look for my engagement ring when in a moment of panic, we thought we had lost it. They found a beautiful reclusive spot for us to shoot our first look. Literally, Dan held my hand as I walked over to the spot (it was on a very hill-y golf course) and they created the perfect scene to capture that moment beautifully.

Every time I looked behind my shoulder, there was one of them snapping away. The photos and video came out great and I was so impressed with their turn-around time! From the beginning, they were so attentive, responsive, considerate, professional, hospitable, and passionate about all things photography. The main reason we booked with Matthew Druin was because of their very talented photography skills, however I was blown away and would recommend them over anyone else due to their insanely customized customer service and willingness to ensure their clients’ happiness! Thank you guys!”

– Nancy R.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co.

September 20th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt is truly a photographer for awesome people!!! From our first meeting until the day of the wedding Matt had a clear line of communication about everything along the way. He was honestly the vendor that I had zero worries!

Oh and the pictures are AMAZING I’m still getting compliments like ” I’ve never seen pictures like those” and “It looks like a magazine cover”. I can wait to post them all over our house.

I can’t wait to use him again for my trash the dress session. ”

– Lakeshia T.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin & Co.

September 14th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Selecting a photographer was one of the most difficult parts of planning. So many were overpriced or slow to communicate or took pictures that had a sort of “instagram filter” look that we didn’t care for. We found Matt through WeddingWire, and he was the first photographer we found who had pictures that looked like what we wanted and whose prices we could afford. Not only did he respond to our information request within the hour, but he maintained his utter professionalism throughout the entire wedding process! He was early to every meeting, he was always willing to go above and beyond to get the shots we wanted, and he delivered photographs that exceeded our expectations. He (and Dan) were truly exceptional, and we are SO grateful to have the memories they captured. They really have the right balance of professionalism, artistry, and knowledge. I don’t see a lot of vendors on this site (particularly photographers) with ratings this high, and there’s a reason for that. Hire them and find out why :)”

– Maria C.

South Carolina Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

July 27th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

Matt was fantastic! We had a vineyard wedding and the photos are absolutely gorgeous. He was able to capture all of our candid moments as well as the beautiful landscape, often in the same stunning photo. 

Aside from his photography skills, he was responsive with every email and accommodating to all of our requests! He drove all the way to DC from Atlanta just for our engagement session and spent the entire day going to get the best shots in our favorite places. He also took the time to get to know us, which was great because he was able to take exactly the types of pictures we wanted. 

Matt did an excellent job photographing all of our moments from bars in DC to our wedding day at a South Carolina vineyard. His photos were the best money spent for our wedding and I would highly recommend him for any event!

– Rachel N.

Atlanta Wedding Photographers Matthew Druin

July 26th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt Druin was an excellent photographer. We used him for our engagement photos and wedding photos. He was really easy to work with and creative. Definitely would recommend him to anyone; especially if you want to do something out of the box.”

– Olivia L.

Atlanta Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

May 24st, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew Druin was the photographer for my recent wedding, and I could not be happier that we chose him! The pictures of the wedding are GORGEOUS and will always hold such a special place in mine and my husband’s hearts. Matt was able to capture the day in a way that takes you back to the wedding and lets every aspect of the wedding unfold piece by piece in a way I haven’t seen before. He is friendly and easy to work with. He is also great to work with in person but also attentive to emails and administrative functions that have to get taken care of in order to help albums and those kinds of things be designed. Most people are good at one of these things but not both, so it is excellent that he is so well rounded!”

– Kelly S.

Atlanta Destination Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

May 21st, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

Matt was beyond amazing and his work speaks for itself! Would highly recommend him for any photography needs :) extremely friendly and easy to work with. Answered all our questions and responded in a timely matter, so glad we went with him to do our wedding!!!

– Stephanie H.

Detroit Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

May 5th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“I was planning a destination wedding and I was little hesitant hiring vendors, until I found Matt and his team. His work is absolutely amazing and once we had a Skype meeting, I instantly knew he was a perfect fit.

He is extremely prompt in responding to emails and returning phone calls which was super important and even more so trying to plan a wedding half way across the country. Out of all the people involved in my wedding, he was the only one I knew I didn’t have to worry about. He help us every step of the way and his booking and payment process is so easy and professional.

He flew to our wedding and met with us the day before just to go over everything. On our wedding day he was early and extremely professional all day. He knew exactly what he wanted and captured the emotions and things that took place perfectly. He even made a slideshow from the photos of our wedding day and played it the reception. Needless to say myself and my guests were blown away. He truly is passionate about photography and weddings and is a true master of his craft!”

– Kristen M.

Atlanta Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin

April 4th, 2014 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was professional and great to work with. He made our experience run smoothly and boy did we have a good time. I will use his services again in the future and recommend him to those I know that is looking for an awesome photographer. Again Matt thanks again”

– Edgar Z.

Atlanta Wedding Photographer Matthew Druin Photography

October 26th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Absolutely a wonderful team to work with. They made my wedding day so pleasant and stress free! The pictures were great!!! Thank you, Matt Druin, for such wonderful pictures of my special day!!!”

– Lisa M.

Atlanta Wedding Photography Matthew Druin

July 20th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was the photographer for my wedding in Atlanta, GA in July of 2013. After meeting him in person, we decided right away that he would do a great job capturing our wonderful day, and he did. The pictures turned out beautiful and he has been flexible working with me the entire time. He always responds very timely and worked with us to best accommodate our crazy schedule on the day-of. He made my requested edits to the photo album very quickly and always allowed me to review one last time before anything was considered “final”. He captured all of the most important shots during the ceremony and reception and I will treasure my album for a long long time! Thanks again, Matt!”

– Sarah S.

Woodstock Senior Portrait Photographer Matthew Druin

November 5th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“I was really looking to give myself a gift. I went to a friends wedding, as I was walking in as a bridesmaid, and met Matt. I instantly loved his personality being so upbeat and funny. He gave me his card, I went on his website and fell absolutely in love with his pictures. I went ahead and sent Matt an email seeing his prices for portrait sessions and next thing you know we were booked and ready to go. He was absolutely great with responsiveness, super great to talk to! He even helped me out with my outfit questions! At the portrait session he was awesome and made me feel so comfortable! I got a little sick that day and Matt was super flexible with me and offered to reschedule which made me love him even more- hehe! I finished my shoot with him about two weeks later and absolutely loved the pictures. Matt is great at what he does; great at directing, communicating, he knows his angles, lighting, etc… Thanks for everything Matt, you’re awesome! :D”

– Kim D.

matthewdruin.com-20131006-ACW66

October 7th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was an absolute dream come true! Where do I start… let’s start with customer service. He always made a point to exemplify outstanding customer service throughout the entire process… which is rare with a vendor. They all initially start out pleasant, but you then soon find yourself chasing them for an update, response, etc. Not Matt. Even throughout our process he made sure to communicate with us, and to remind us about not only important things regarding the photography, but about the fact that this time is about my [now] husband and I. He truly connects with his clients and shows he cares about your happiness during your event. And onto his work…it’s remarkable. He literally does whatever it takes to get the perfect shot, and believe me, the shots are perfect! His non-obtrusive approach when shooting is so cool and captures the most candid, timeless photos. His work is impeccable and I would recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome photographer that truly cares about you and your special event.”

– April R.Atlanta Wedding Photography Matthew Druin

October 15th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“I can’t say enough about Matt. He was AWESOME.

Matt went above and beyond what was expected. He was extremely prompt, always answering emails within a couple hours. He worked with our budget, which was very tight. Always professional, but very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make his clients happy. He was there every step of the way.

And the photographs? Blew everyone away. They were absolutely gorgeous. We got so many compliments regarding Matt and his pictures.

Hire Matt. You won’t regret it.”

– Melissa C.Atlanta wedding at sunset in Marietta, Georgia matthewdruin.com

July 12th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Awesome photographer! My husband and I were super happy with the results. On my wedding day, I was super late. So it ended up being night time. It was very dark and he took awesome pictures anyways! Also, he works the best way of payment for you. I didnt mention his prices are awesome… :D”

– Flaviane S.

Destination wedding at Big Canoe, Georgia Atlanta Wedding Photographer matthewdruin.com

June 8th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Best. Wedding. Photographer. Ever.

Matt is very talented and knows how to get the great candid shots as well as the more standard ones. He and his assistant are unobtrusive and professional, and we are beyond pleased with the results.”

– Jessica P.

Bride and groom on Crooked Creek Marina dock in Eatonton, GA at sunset matthewdruin.com

May 5th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Searching for a photographer was one of the most stressful things I had to do as a bride but once I found Matt I was pretty much sold. We met up with him signed the contract and it was done! His images were beyond what we expected, he listened to what we wanted and he made it happen. Not only is he a great photographer but he’s professional and he understands customer service (he was super quick to respond and make a meeting happen). I am so pleased with his work and would absolutely recommend him.”

– Ashley R.

Bride dancing at wedding reception at Lake Allatoona in Atlanta, Georgia

March 31st, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew was a pleasure to work with. He was super professional, punctual, friendly, and did I mention an AWESOME photographer!? He was able to help me with other vendors and really went above and beyond!”

– Jennifer C.

Wedding ceremony at Lake Lanier Islands with horse carriage in Atlanta, Georgia matthewdruin.com

March 9th, 2013 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt and his team did an amazing job at my wedding. We loved everything from the service to the beautiful images all the way to the awesome photo booth! I would highly recommend him, but will tell you to book EARLY! He books up fast and I had to change my date, so I could have him.”

– Mary B.

Bride and groom exiting Atlanta, Georgia wedding with flowers

December 16th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt is an amazing photographer. He did our engagement pictures and wedding day photos. He met with us early and stayed in contact until the big day He got our pictures done so quickly, which is great since we were so excited to see them! He met us very early in the morning to go up to Chatanooga for engagement pictures. He did an excellent job of making the pictures into a storyline. On the day of the wedding, he fit right in. Everyone felt comfortable around him. He captured some great moments at the exact right time, this is not easy to do when things are moving so fast. He worked with our budget and was worth the investment. I will recommend him to everyone I know for future events.”

– Laina R.

Destination wedding in South Carolina Blue ridge mountains matthewdruin.com

September 15th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“If you are looking for someone to create a story with your wedding, then Matthew Druin is the photographer for you. He makes a connection with the bride and groom. His connection shows through in the pictures he produces. Matt is extremely professional, timely and a caring guy.

We were very pleased with the quality of his work. I felt like he “got” our wedding and our family. He really captured the day start to finish. His pictures were very individual to our wedding-not the run of the mill pictures. He is quite the artist and it shows in his work.”

– Claire S.

Bride and groom in bamboo at destination wedding in South Carolina

September 2nd, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew is awesome person to work with. He is down to earth and easy to talk to. He is very passionate about what he does and I love that about him! Thanks for your great service Matt!”

– Jeri W.

Bride and groom

August 25th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“I don’t think I can express how blessed we were to find Matt to photograph our wedding. Professional, responsive, and just fun to talk to and be around, Matt delivered in every respect. We LOVED our pictures and would not hesitate to recommend Matt to friends (already have). Thank you for everything!”

– Jordan S.

South Carolina destination winery wedding ceremony matthewdruin.com

August 18th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“We had a destination wedding in South Carolina and Matt came highly recommended. We searched for ever, but when we found photographers who’s work we liked, they charge way too much for travel. After meeting with Matt we feel in love with him as our photographer. Amazing work, easy to get along with, and no travel fees! The day of everything went perfectly and he was their to keep us on track and have fun while capturing the emotions of day. Our photos were just amazing and our album is beautiful. I honestly can not speak highly enough about Matt. He is not only awesome at what he does, but now a lifelong friend and our family photographer.”

– Sam L.

Bride getting ready for wedding in Acworth, Georgia MatthewDruin.com

May 18th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew was such a huge part of our wedding!! He captured every moment in such a beautiful way. I know he had a ton of weddings going on at the same time as ours but you would have never known. I highly recommend him for all your photography needs!”

– Sarah M.

Bride & Groom at sunset at Jekyll Island destination wedding matthewdruin.com

June 29th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew druin is one of the most amazing photographers! Not only are his photographs very modern and artistic, but he is great to work with. Throughout our wedding experience, and all of the events leading up to that day Matthew was there to capture them on camera. I thought it was so amazing that he was able to capture all these amazing pictures, when half the time I didn’t even know he was around! It was so nice having Matthew Druin as our photographer because he was able to adapt his photos to our style rather than assuming everyone has the same style and capturing generic photos. Now, we have our own unique, hip, fun, and yet subtle and elegant photos for our scrap books and wedding albums! Hiring a photographer can be a stressful task on any bride-to-be’s list of “things to do” but my experience with Matthew was very peaceful and it just seemed right. From the initial sit down consultation over lunch at On The Boarder to hanging out at Jekyll Island before the wedding, Matthew made chosing a photographer a breeze. And man, we are pleased with his work. The photos he took of our wedding were beyond beautiful and far better quality than I could have imagined. Therefor, I would just like to say thank you Matthew, for being such a personable, fun, and professional photographer. Your work was amazing!”

– Mercedes W.

Bride and groom walking down aisle in South Carolina matthewdruin.com

March 24th, 2012 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt was incredible. His work is not only amazing, but he was the hardest working person at our wedding. From start to finish he never stopped. Our wedding was in the middle of nowhere in South Carolina and he gladly travel there and didn’t charge us anything extra for travel! We also got his photo booth as well and we really loved it! Everything was extremely professional. From our first meeting to delivering my photos and album, Matt made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable. He was always willing to answer my questions, even though I had a ton! I honestly really can’t say enough about him. THANK YOU!!”

– Kelly V.

Atlanta music band portrait photographer matthewdruin.com

February 29th, 2012

We were tremendously pleased with the work that Matthew did for us on the photo shoot for our upcoming music tour of Ireland.  Matthew seemed to know just what we needed for the promotional photos that our agent and the venues were requesting.  He even made suggestions for poses and photos that we never would have thought of ourselves but they were just the shots we needed!  All we had to do was tell Matthew the “look” we were wanting and he did the rest.  The result was a comprehensive photo shoot that landed us JUST the right photos that we needed, with superb quality and presence.

– Susan Nation – Curtis Blackwell & The Dixie BoysBridesmaids holding bride

October 16th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“Matthew was an awesome photographer. He takes very original pictures that are not too posed. He was very flexible with my schedule for the engagement pictures and the day of the wedding. He is very friendly and easy going. It was a lot of fun getting to work with him!”

– Rachel D.

Military Groom Saluting Bride Matthew Druin Photography

September 17th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“Five ratings on each category says it all. Matthew of Matthew Druin was excellent to work with. His second photographer on the wedding day was great as well. I’d definitely recommend him to all of my friends.”

– Stephanie W.

Vintage bride & groom at Destination wedding Georgia

August 27th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“A friend of ours recommended Matthew Druin Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. We checked out his website and were very impressed so we decided to use him. Matt was very patient with us because our original engagement photo shoot did not go as planned. I am glad it did not because we choose a different location and the photos came out perfect. We were very shy in front of the camera at first but Matt helped helped loosen us up. By the time our wedding came around we were so comfortable we did not even notice the camera. Our wedding photos were beautiful!!! Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make and we are more than happy we choose Matthew Druin Photography. Thank you Matt – we will cherish our photos for the rest of our lives.”

– Tabitha D.

Bride & Groom kissing under vail Matthew Druin Photography

 

August 6th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“Matt found out only 5 days before my wedding that he would be providing photography. He talked through the ceremony and reception with me beforehand, which made me feel more comfortable with what pictures needed to be taken on the actual day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, he and his assistant showed up early. They were both very polite, made me feel at ease, and were hard workers. Now that I have the pictures back, I love looking at the ceremony pictures and seeing the different moments that were captured of not only my husband and myself but also the bridal party and the congregation. The reception pictures make me happy because he did a good job of documenting what a great time everyone was having through the photos. Overall, I would recommend working with Matt. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me! I would recommend checking out his blog to see his work :)”

– Sara W.

Groom jumping over bride

June 4th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“I was a bride with a budget and the hunt for a talented AND affordable photographer was not an easy one. A friend recommended Matthew Druin Photography and I couldn’t believe how reasonable their price was for everything they offered! I was a little skeptical at first but after going through their portfolio I decided to give them a shot. The service they provided for my Engagement & Wedding pictures has been more than I could have ever expected. Matt is an absolutely incredible photographer and we are so happy we found them!

Matt was always quick to respond to every email & text, which was so important to me while I was planning my wedding, stressed out and waiting around for a bunch of different vendors to respond to me, I never waited more than 24 hours to hear back from him and even when I would send him 10 emails in a row that probably made no sense, he was nothing but friendly & helpful!

My engagement pictures almost didn’t happen because I live out of state and was having trouble finding time to come to Georgia to get them done, but Matt was patient and worked with us and about 2 weeks before the wedding we found time to come home and he fit us into his schedule and had the pictures edited and mailed to us the same week leaving us plenty of time to print them out for the wedding!

At our wedding he was right on time, and ready to work. He went above and beyond my expectations and I don’t think anyone could have done a better job! I would recommend Matthew Druin Photography to anyone and everyone needing any kind of photos, especially for a wedding!

They are truly wonderful and I don’t think my wedding would have been the same without them!!”

– Molly E.

Catholic church wedding with bride & groom

May 21st, 2011 via weddingwire.com review (Facebook Review)

“Matthew Druin Photography is AMAZING!! Matt does AWESOME work at reasonable prices. Matt had a slideshow up and running of the ceremony at the reception! Our guests were amazed and the guests that couldnt make the ceremony got to see it at the reception. It was such a terrific touch. I recommend Matthew Druin Photography to everyone. He’s professional, willing to always work with his clients and has an AMAZING eye regarding photos. He is truely terrific and does such great work. Matt started off being just our photographer and ended up becoming a friend. I cant say enough great things about him. I LOVE LOVE HIM!!”

– Desiree F.

Savannah Tybee Island Beach Wedding

May 14th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“WOW…that’s how I still feel looking back at the work Matt did for our Tybee Island beach wedding!!! What a great photographer we ended up getting, from his professionalism to his wonderful enthusiasm, Matt was spot on all day! We have already referred some engaged couples…just hoping they also get the pleasure of working with him on their big days!! BOOK HIM WHILE YOU CAN LADIES, you won’t have any regrets…I PROMISE!!!”

– KyAnne M.

Chinese Bride

April 11th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review (Facebook Review)

“Being Chinese and having a semi-traditional Chinese wedding, I was a bit skeptical to hire an American photographer due to the importance shot of the traditional moments. However, the first meeting with Matthew for our engagement photo completely blow my mind away. He was very laid back and easy going. During our shoot, he allowed us to be ourself. We cracked a few jokes and talked about life in general and at the same time remained his professionalism. When the engagement pictures were finished, I could not believe how great they turned out and could not wait until the wedding day. As the wedding came, I did not even have to call him for reminder because he beat me to that and that’s what I loved about Matthew. As far as the wedding pictures, they turned out beautifully, my husband and I are absolutely in love with them. We could not ask for better photographer. In fact, if I need a photographer for future events, Matthew would be the first one on my list.”

– Jenny S.

Canton wedding at Canton Theater

February 24th, 2011 via weddingwire.com review

“It was down to wire, 10 days from my wedding and I had no photographer. The one I had my heart set on failed to meet with me or give me a definite price. Needless to say as a bride, I was in a panic. I had heard of Matthew Druin Photography through the grapevines and went out on whim and contacted them. Contacting Matt was the best decision I made in regards to my wedding. His price made my dad very happy, and everything he included was beyond belief. He didn’t have a very big portfolio and that made me very nervous, but the work he did with my engagement and wedding pictures will out shine any bulky portfolio. I will use Matt when I have children and when my children get married ;) He went above and beyond anything I could have imagined! The detail and thoughtfullness of his work is outstanding. I recommend Matthew Druin Photography with all my heart!”

– Courteney G.

"Alpharetta

November 19th, 2010 via Facebook review

“Matt did an OUTSTANDING job on our family portraits. I was pleased with not only the quality of the photos but also the ease of the session as well. I look forward to having more photos taken for future occasions! Great job Matt!”

– Kristen V.

December 26th, 2010 Facebook review

“Had a very productive sessions this afternoon. I enjoyed how my own thoughts and ideas were taken into mind when my photos were shot. I was very surprised to see how fast the pace and easy this session was, seeing that every photo had a different lighting setup. The comfortability level was so high in fact some of the best shots came from some of this most candid moments. I look forward to doing more work with the company in the future on many different levels. I could not imagine recommending another photographer to anyone who wants to create a long lasting memory through photos. Thank you!”

– Sean L.

Canton Georgia photo of girl in field

December 31st, 2010 Facebook review

“I have now had the privilege of doing two shoots with Matt! I would recommend him to everyone! The sessions were professional, yet relaxed and fun. I was so excited when I got my photos back! They were wonderful. He is truly very talented. I am excited to work with him in the future (hopefully for a session with my cheerleading squad at UGA!!).”

– Ciara A.